DIY | Quick Office Supplies Makeover

DIY | Quick Office Supplies Makeover | inesness

Just a quick post to show you what I’ve been up to, DIY-wise. They say a fresh coat of paint can do miracles, and it’s true! I needed new office supplies.. rather, I have tons, but they don’t match each other or are covered in colours and patterns: not the good kind, the “what-was-I-even-thinking” kind.

DIY | Quick Office Supplies Makeover | inesness

In under an hour (who’s got time these days?) I made-over a few items I will now be happy to use. By the way, above is my current absolutely most favourite colour palette. I have to admit in the end I did not use the blush pink, but I’ve kept it in the pictures because it’s like Parmigiano, goes well with everything!

DIY | Quick Office Supplies Makeover | inesness

The back of a picture frame (no idea where the front might be) was repurposed to display images that are inspiring me at the moment. I painted half of it in icy blue and glued a bulldog clip.

DIY | Quick Office Supplies Makeover | inesness

Decisions decisions.. With or without background? Good thing it’s so easy to switch things up!

DIY | Quick Office Supplies Makeover | inesness

Cute tin pencil case.. for a 5 years old (ok, I think I was using it in high school). I was going to spray paint it but then I decided to go with this – what would you call it? – “Black Terrazzo” contact paper from TIGER.

DIY | Quick Office Supplies Makeover | inesness

DIY | Quick Office Supplies Makeover | inesness

DIY | Quick Office Supplies Makeover | inesness

I’ve drawn inspiration from Hay’s Kaleido Trays to make over this catch-all. This blue is amazing! I’m going to look for similar trays, paint them all and build a small collection.

DIY | Quick Office Supplies Makeover | inesness

DIY | Quick Office Supplies Makeover | inesness

With this last and slightly more focused picture (practice makes perfect? I hope it will, eventually..) I wish you a good week, thank you so much for stopping by!

All patterned papers (XOs, Dots, Grid, Lines, ecc) are from A Beautiful Mess Messy Boxes (They had a big end of year sale and I snatched not one, not two, but THREE Messy Boxes and I LOVE each and every one of them!)

I'd LOVE to hear what YOU think!

